From Music-China Wiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Nerve, Beijing rock band



Nerve was founded in 1997 by the Ye Qian, bassist of the band No, playing bass, keyboard and doing the vocals. Later 李傑 joined as guitarist, Yu Wei Min as drummer and 小寶 as saxophonist.

In April 1998 one of their songs was included in the compilation record Modern Sky 1 (VA).

Their song 嗜睡症 was included in Modern Sky 2 (VA) in December 1998. The band disbanded at the end of the recording session for this compilation.

July 2002 another song of the was included in the compilation Badhead 1 (VA), however this time, Ye Qian played all instruments by himself.



Further information

  • page
    Error creating thumbnail: Unable to save thumbnail to destination

Personal tools